The live stream of the Standard Chartered Dubai Marathon on, via, has ended but you can watch a replay

The Standard Chartered Dubai Marathon took place on Friday January 22 and you can follow the action as it happened with the replay below, courtesy of

Tesfaye Abera was just one second off the men’s course record with his winning time of 2:04:24, which takes more than five minutes off his previous PB. Both men’s and women’s races saw Ethiopian athletes fill the top three spots and Abera was followed over the line by defending champion Lemi Berhanu in 2:04:33 and 2014 winner Tsegaye Mekonnen in 2:04:46.

The 2013 women’s winner, Tirfi Tsegaye, regained the title as she clocked a winning time of 2:19:41 to go sub-2:20 for the first time and beat Amane Beriso with 2:20:48 on her marathon debut and Meselech Melkamu with 2:22:29.

» Stream and replay via