Athletes have chance to use event as stepping stone to major senior championships

A 35-strong British team has been announced for the European Under-23 Championships, which takes place in Tallinn from July 9-12.

Sprinter Seren Bundy-Davies (pictured), long jumper Jazmin Sawyers, high jumper Chris Kandu, hammer thrower Nick Miller and 10,000m runner Rhona Auckland are among those selected.

The GB team is:

200m: Leon Reid
800m: Jamie Webb, Theo Blundell
1500m: Neil Gourley, Cameron Boyek
5000m: Jonathan Davies
10,000m: Marc Scott, Kieran Clements
110m hurdles: David Omoregie, David King, Khai Riley-La Borde
High jump: Chris Kandu
Hammer: Nick Miller

400m: Kirsten McAslan, Seren Bundy-Davies
800m: Katie Snowden, Adelle Tracey
1500m: Melissa Courtney, Rhianwedd Price
5000m: Calli Thackery, Bethan Knights
10,000m: Rhona Auckland, Alice Wright, Becky Straw
100m hurdles: Yasmin Miller
400m hurdles: Shona Richards
3000m steeplechase: Iona Lake, Elizabeth Bird
Long jump: Jazmin Sawyers
Shot: Sophie McKinna
Hammer: Rachel Hunter
4x400m: McAslan, Bundy-Davies, Zoey Clarke, Victoria Ohuruogu, Amy Allcock, Jessica Turner