A total of 43 global medallists are due to compete at the Glasgow Indoor Grand Prix

Mo Farah is set to take on the likes of world No.1 Augustine Choge, Paul Koech and Conseslus Kipruto over 3000m on February 20 when the Glasgow Indoor Grand Prix welcomes 43 world and Olympic medallists.

Full start lists are due to be released on February 16, but organisers have announced that 19 world and Olympic champions are among those set to compete at the Emirates Arena for the final event of the IAAF World Indoor Tour.

The men’s 60m features world and European champion Richard Kilty, European 200m champion Adam Gemili, top ranked Briton Sean Safo-Antwi, 2003 world 100m champion Kim Collins and 2015 world 100m bronze medallist Trayvon Bromell, plus the world’s top two in 2016, Mike Rodgers and Cuban Yunier Perez.

The women’s event also includes an exciting head-to-head as Britain’s fastest woman Dina Asher-Smith goes up against world 200m champion Dafne Schippers. Elaine Thompson, who won 200m silver behind Schippers at the World Championships in Beijing last summer, Michelle-Lee Ahye and new European junior record-holder Ewa Swoboda will also be in action.

European 100m hurdles champion Tiffany Porter is joined by European indoor silver and bronze medallists Lucy Hatton and Serita Solomon in the 60m hurdles. Their international opponents will be led by world 100m hurdles bronze medallist Cindy Roleder of Germany and current world number one Kendra Harrison of the USA.

Local star Laura Muir, who went to second on the British 1500m all-time list behind Kelly Holmes with a run of 3:58.66 in Monaco last summer, will compete in the 800m in Glasgow, while Greg Rutherford and Paralympic F44 champion Markus Rehm contest the long jump.

Other athletes in action include pole vault world champion Shawn Barber, world triple jump silver medallist Pedro Pablo Pichardo and European 1500m indoor and outdoor champion Sifan Hassan.