The long jump star, Genzebe Dibaba, Adam Gemili and Andrew Pozzi are among Golden Spike entries

A few days after soaring out to 8.83m at the Stockholm Diamond League, long jump star Juan Miguel Echevarría will be back in action at the Golden Spike meeting in Ostrava, Czech Republic.

The 19-year-old is among a number of world champions competing at the Mestsky Stadium on Wednesday evening.

Echevarría’s leap in Sweden was marginally wind-aided with a reading of +2.1m/sec but still put him sixth on the world all-time list of performances under any conditions. World record-holder Mike Powell – who jumped his 8.95m in 1991 – is set to be among the expected sell-out crowd of 15,000 watching Cuba’s Echevarría again form part of a top long jump line-up along with South Africa’s world champion Luvo Manyonga and USA’s Olympic champion Jeff Henderson.

Ethiopia’s 1500m and 5000m world leader Genzebe Dibaba drops down to contest the 800m in a field including Britain’s Lynsey Sharp, while the 1500m features Stockholm winner Gudaf Tsegay plus Britain’s Jessica Judd and Sarah McDonald.

Britain’s Adam Gemili races his first 100m since injury at the Commonwealth Games forced him to withdraw from the final and he’ll go up against Justin Gatlin, Mike Rodgers and Akani Simbine.

Two-time world champion Dafne Schippers races the 200m against world indoor 60m champion Murielle Ahouré and Blessing Okagbare, while the men’s race features Turkey’s world champion Ramil Guliyev.

A ‘Kim Collins farewell’ 100m features the 42-year-old former world champion, while Qatar’s Abdalleleh Haroun, Czech Republic’s Pavel Maslak and triple jump world and Olympic champion Christian Taylor race the Gyulai Memorial 400m.

Britain’s world indoor 60m hurdles champion Andrew Pozzi races in the 110m hurdles, which also features Olympic silver medallist Orlando Ortega and world bronze medallist Balázs Baji.

Olympic champion Ryan Crouser and world champion Tom Walsh again go head-to-head in the shot put, while other athletes in action in Ostrava include Olympic javelin champion Thomas Röhler, world pole vault champion Sam Kendricks and world high jump champion Mutaz Essa Barshim.

An event timetable can be found here.