Sixteen Diamond Race winners to be officially crowned at the last meeting of the 2015 series

Christian Taylor, Pedro Pablo Pichardo, Allyson Felix, Dafne Schippers and Renaud Lavillenie are among the athletes in action at the last meeting of this year’s Diamond League series in Brussels.

After the first final in Zurich, another 16 Diamond Race winners will be officially crowned on Friday (September 11).

Cuba’s 18.08m man Pichardo leads the triple jump standings by two points, but he goes up against world and Olympic champion Taylor, who leapt 18.21m to take the title in Beijing, and whoever comes out on top in Brussels will take the overall victory.

World champion Caterine Ibarguen will be looking to extend her unbeaten streak to 30 competitions in the women’s event and as long as she competes in Brussels, the Colombian will secure the overall Diamond Race title.

After no-heighting in Berlin, pole vault world record-holder Lavillenie will be seeking to return to form and add to his 28 Diamond League wins.

Usain Bolt has withdrawn, but the sprints still see Justin Gatlin, Chijindu Ujah and Asafa Powell in the 100m. Gatlin also goes in the 200m, to which world 400m champion Wayde van Niekerk steps down.

World 400m champion Felix has been the most consistent performer over 200m in recent years, but Schippers will be out to assert her current dominance at the distance after her world gold in a mouth-watering head to head. World silver medallist Elaine Thompson and fourth-place finisher Candyce McGrone are also among those in the field.

Dawn Harper-Nelson, Jasmin Stowers and Sharika Nelvis will battle it out for the Diamond Race title in the 100m hurdles, where Tiffany Porter is also in action. Kenya’s world 400m hurdles champion Nicholas Bett has not yet competed at a Diamond League meeting but he makes his debut in Brussels against the likes of Johnny Dutch and Bershawn Jackson.

The men’s 5000m features five of the top six from Beijing, including medallists Caleb Ndiku and Hagos Gebrhiwet, plus world junior champion Yomif Kejelcha. In the 800m, world 1500m champion Asbel Kiprop steps down and will take on world leader Amel Tuka, Nijel Amos, Mohammed Aman and world silver medallist Adam Kszczot.

As well as Ujah and Porter, other Brits in action are Jodie Williams in the 200m, Isobel Pooley in the high jump, Jonnie Peacock in the ‘blade runners’ 100m and Dale Clutterbuck, Tom Lancashire and Chris O’Hare in the non-Diamond League 1500m event.

Eurosport_sponsor» Entry lists can be found here, while coverage will be shown live on British Eurosport from 7pm BST